Each school is required by law to have a School Committee which has specific responsibility for the site and buildings and behaviour. The Committee also takes a general interest in the School and members of the Committee attend school events.

The School Committee consists of two representatives of each of the three parishes which the School serves; St Peter Port, St Sampson’s and the Vale, and a representative of the Education Committee with the Principal Designate being in attendance.

The Committee meets once a term under the chairmanship of the President who is selected by the Committee.

PresidentJenny Tasker (St Peter Port)
Vice PresidentMichelle le Clerc (Vale)
SecretaryAnne Setters (Vale)
MembersOdette Duerden (St. Peter Port)
 Paul Le Pelley (St Sampson)
 Joana Nascimento (St Sampson)
Education Committee RepresentativeDeputy Andrea Dudley-Owen

The Committee’s responsibilities are for St Sampson’s High School and Le Murier. Ms Lee Collier (Headteacher Le Murier) also attends the school committee meetings.